I don’t think I can harp on this enough! Well, I’m sure I could, but for my fellow creative compatriots out there I’m sure they would all agree, I can’t.

Social media is a tool. A wondrous and magnanimous tool that when used correctly can skyrocket a nobody, such as yours truly, to world reclaim and stardom. Now, I’m not saying that I want to be the next J. K. Rowling or Stephen King. I like my autonomy too much. But a little extra cash in the pocket-book I wouldn’t moan about either.

How you, our faithful friends, followers, book lovers, movie goers, music hounds, video junkies, etc. (I digress) can help is to not only like our statuses/posts but to also share and to encourage your friends to do the same. Help us get out there more. The more we are seen, the more we are known. Then the more approachable we become. It’s not the other way around. We don’t become more approachable because we put ourselves out there. We’re already out there! Just nobody knows us!

This ends the rant for today. Stay tuned for colorful rainbows, butterflies, and unicorns!

