Image

 

Well, it’s been a while since my last post. I had to take a few days to recover to be perfectly honest. Every year when my son first arrives it’s a whirlwind of activity. First a visit to the park, then the lake, back to the park, a grill out, basketball game, swimming… I could go on, but I have a feeling you get the idea. For someone that spends most of their time behind a desk and glued to a computer it can be rather tiresome. Add to that the fact that I have been over worked at the office and not managing to get any writing done on my novel (pulls out hair). It has been tiring. It has been a complete struggle not to go straight home and collapse into bed. But as you see from the picture above, I’m still kicking. It’s all thanks to this little monster:

Image

 

This is what I get on my phone when I leave it laying on my desk as I cook dinner…. After seeing this picture I had to look around and make sure no one had broken into the apartment… But alas, the next picture allayed my fears:

Image

 

While my toe has continued to heal nicely, my elbow, shin, and various other body parts have joined it in healing as well. My headache from the basketball bouncing off my skull is diminishing and this week is finally drawing to a close. None too soon in my opinion. Hope yours went better than mine! Though I wouldn’t have traded the memories for anything in the world!

