Hades Sent: An Aria Matthews Novel by Sabrina McClure

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

While the plot was decent, the characters weren’t very well developed. Typically I’m one to gloss over a few grammatical errors if the story holds my interest, but in this case it was a struggle to stay focused. I enjoyed the basic story and with some editing, polish, and more character building it has real potential. The story is unique and original. However, the simple and immediate love between the two main characters was surprising; there simply wasn’t enough buildup to the “I love you” moment and it seemed a bit forced.

With that being said, I see promise in the concept and I would still be interested in seeing what more this writer has to offer later on after a bit more experience and refinement.

View all my reviews

