My last post prior to this one was titled Distractions. Boy! That was the understatement of the year! I just didn’t know it at the time. In fact it has almost been a year since I wrote something on my blog due to all the distractions in my life.

Since then, I have found out I was pregnant, been terminated from my career after my FMLA leave was exhausted because of my┬ásevere and chronic migraines and the medications that I was no longer able to take, went to court numerous times in support of my son and his choice of custodial parent (both with me and away,) gave birth to my beautiful baby girl, Skylar, survived through what seemed to be an insurmountable amount of sleepless nights with more to come, visited Texas again in support of my son and his love of Destination Imagination. I’m sorry to say that he didn’t place and won’t be moving on to national,┬ábut he had a lot of fun along the way to the State Championship.

10930177_10203476509265438_7440444633914943468_n

Skylar and her big brother Dakota – March 2015

Finally after going through all of the fun of the almost past year, I am back in the saddle, figuratively speaking, and at the keyboard again while my husband watches our little girl. It hasn’t always been easy, but it definitely has been fun.

Stay tuned for more good things to come…

